And we’re back!

I’ve not been idle – although I’ve been keeping busy I’ve been able to get a fair amount more painted since the last update, and hopefully they’ll become more regular from now on. As ever, the ETL over at the Bolter and Chainsword has allowed me to finish a great deal more than I would otherwise, and has equally pushed myself in terms of techniques and hopefully quality!

After the last update, I entered the Daemonic Pact (3) again at the B&C and was lucky enough to win Artisan of Chaos for the Best Paintjob and ascended to Daemonhood! The following model, one of my three Great Unclean Ones, was my entry:

Unclean One Front

Unclean One Back

Thereafter, I’ve completed a few other ‘random’ things, including adding detail onto a previously painted Ahriman to bring him up to higher standard, a bit of repair work in places, that sort of thing:

Ahriman

Ahriman Back

Getting him to look like this:

Ahriman Complete

Ahriman Complete Back

Then, in a bizarre twist of fate, I knocked him from my windowsill – and his staff broke and backpack came off. It broke in precisely one place, allowing me to do this:

Ahriman Final

Tzeentch is truly the changer of ways!

Separate blog posts with follow with updated pieces of work – and my latest offerings!

Leave a Reply

